Paper Crane Dress

Paper Crane Dress

This is a dress I made for my IB Art course!
I was inspired by my emotional visit to the Hiroshima Peace Museum a few years ago. I made over 200 paper cranes and glued them to a hand made dress with pom poms!!! All designed and made by me πŸ™‚
I have to hand in all of my final art pieces (18 of them!?!?) by this FRIDAY? I’m stressing out. I have so much work to do, so naturally I’m sitting at my computer blogging to my 2 readers about how stressed out I am. Makes perfect sense.

Tell me what you think x

Jo Yori

4 thoughts on “Paper Crane Dress

    1. Thank you so much!!! It does fit me but it’s a bit restricting in terms of movement. I don’t want to squish all of my hard work!!! I think I’ll just keep it as an art work for now. I appreciate your comment!! omg first wordpress comment ever πŸ™‚

      1. haha it’s awesome as a piece of artwork too. And heck, you earned that comment. I kind of want to make one now too. πŸ™‚

  1. Pingback: Hiroshima « Jopan

Leave a Reply

