Day 2: Nippori Textile Town

ImageImageImage

 

 

Today my mum and I ventured out to a famous textiles road in Nippori, Tokyo. If you love fabric, and you love walking until your feet blister and swell, then you absolutely have to go here. Oodles and oodles of fabric, buttons, trims and sooo much leather. All inceridbly cheap and you are bound to find something you love.

I’ve just finished school, in case I didn’t talk about that enoughh already, so I’m tinking about sewing most of my own clothes from now. I love Japanese prints and I managed to find the cutest selection of cotton prints to make a skirt, some shorts and a dress!!! In the trims department, I got cute pom poms and also a cute hippy-esque trim. And who could forget some Russian Doll buttons that I’m going to turn into earrings!!

Right now I’m about to head off and do some more shopping because I can’t get enough. I’m only buying things that I can’t buy in Australia so it’s not terrible Muriel…

That’s all for now. I’m typing on my mum’s iPad hence the spelling errors (she refuses to turn on auto correct?!?!)

Jo Yori

Leave a Reply

