Japanese style omelette!!

This morning, my mum and I trekked out to the Tsukiji fish market in Tokyo! It’s famous for…..having lots of fish?!? I guess. Although, if I thought I was vegetarian before I went there, then I am definitely more of a vegetarian after going there. That made sense to me, hopefully it does the same for you. But I honestly saw live fish swimming around with shopping tags through their tails in confined spaces. The old ‘plenty of fish in the sea’ saying is not applicable at this fish market, no sir! 

So, after trawling through rows and rows of fish restaurants, which I refused to eat at after seeing the fish market, we had a Japanese “omelette” for breakfast!!! They are eaten traditionally around New Years and they taste live egg heaven!! 

ImageImage

 

とても美味しかった~!!

Jo Yori xx

Leave a Reply

